Skip to content

Project 365 – Weeks 8, 9 & 10

July 6, 2010

Hi, it’s me – the worst blogger ever!  (Insert apologetic comment about non blogging/commenting here.)  I’ve been (as usual) crazy busy, and then I was on vacation, where blogging was not a priority.  Nor easy, since stealing wifi from my Grandma’s neighbors was the only (unreliable) connection.

But, 3 weeks of Project 365 will give a little update on life…perhaps I’ll have a real post soon!

Project 365 - Weeks 8, 9 and 10

Week 8 (6/13 – 6/19)

50 – shopping with Kayla = new sunglasses!

51 – still working on this shawl….so close

52 – Dogsitting for Velvet this week!

53 – I hate coming home to find a maintenance note in my apartment.  Why can’t they notify you when it’s filter changing time?

54 – Almost missed my $5 quilt class; remembered just in time.

55 – babysitting/coloring with Katie

56 – finally turned on the AC…whew.

Week 9 (6/20 – 6/26)

57 – Father’s Day!

58 – Am I the only one who buys the same (perfect!) dress in 2 colors?

59 – Sleepy, and looking a little ridiculous.

60 – still sleepy, and rocking the pencil bun at work.

61 – Purple ballet flats – $9!  (I heart Target.)

62 – night before vacation, and Emily is stung by a bee.  We think she’s maybe allergic!

63 – 12 hours in the car with Em.  Arrived NY right in the middle of cousin Megan’s graduation party.

Week 10 (6/27 – 7/3)

64 – Pizza night with the family at Grandma’s…the Village Pizza.  Yum.

65 – Em and I explored Port Ewan…and found this cute yarn store in someone’s house!

66 – Woodstock in the morning, then Emily gets her first tattoo.  And my 4th!  (Crossing Number 24 off Project 26!)

67 – A boat ride on the Rip Van Winkle, down the Hudson River.  Perfect weather.

68 – Car ride home – finished the whole body of this shawl while it was Em’s turn to drive.

69 – 2 finished shawls = a blocking party in my living room!

70 – My aloe plant lived through a month with no watering. nice.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2010 9:13 pm

    Fun! I so love your 365 project posts! Love the tattoos! And your silly tired face is great.

  2. July 9, 2010 8:38 pm

    Sounds like you’re still busy. I’m living vicariously through your tattoos. I can’t get past the permanency of it all for myself but love seeing everyone else’s!

Leave a Reply

