Skip to content

7-21 WIP Wednesday

July 21, 2010

Wednesday is almost over, but I’m sneaking in a quick WIP Wednesday post anyway – even if you won’t read this ’til Thursday.  I’ve actually finished up a bunch of stuff lately too – perhaps an FO Friday is my future. Last night was $5 quilt night….so on Monday I was frantically sewing up my June squares.  And since I left all my supplies out – I went ahead and cut the pieces for the July squares last night, and sewed them up tonight.  It’ll feel nice to be prepared next month!

June and July Quilt Squares

I finally finished the purple cabled shawl – pictures soon! – so of course I had to start something else.  I dug some blue lace-weight out of the deep stash, and cast on for Laminaria over July 4 weekend.  I bought the yarn for this pattern over 2 years ago!  I finished the star charts and and partway through the transition.  I love it!  I recently bought a dress with blue accents that NEEDS this shawl….so hopefully I’ll stay motivated.

And of course, I’m never without socks.  I cast on for these last night and am almost ready for the heel.  This yarn is super soft – Panda Silk.

I’m also working on a Project 26 check in post.  I think there are things I haven’t blogged yet…which is unsurprising, given my recent lack of blogging.  (Dear work – please give me a break!)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2010 7:06 am

    Love that sock! Will you be doing another 2-at-a-time-toe up class again? I want to try it!

  2. July 22, 2010 4:13 pm

    I believe you only chose that sock yarn because it’s got panda in the name. Am I right? Is it made from panda fur? (I know, it’s most likely bamboo, but what a funny thought to have a panda yarn – hey it’s possible isn’t it, I mean if dogs and cats can contribute to the yarn supply, why not a panda?).

  3. July 25, 2010 9:54 am

    The quilted squares look fantastic–keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

