Skip to content

Catch-Up!

September 12, 2010

I can’t believe I haven’t posted in almost a month!  I blog in my mind all the time…but my computer isn’t a mind reader yet so they haven’t actually made it to the ol’ blog.

Life has been super crazy.   Not like that’s a surprise.  So here’s what I’ve been up to:

I hosted a bachelorette party at the beach and an afternoon bridal tea on the same weekend.

bachelorette weekendMy little – ok, younger – brother turned 24.  The next day he moved to GA to start training for his new government/law enforcement job.

John

I got a spray tan, and got my nails done for the first time.  My boss complimented them, and asked how I liked it – I said “My hands look like they belong to a grown up!”  She laughed, and reminded me that I am a grown up.  Oh yeah.  The spray tan was ok – it helped, but you could still see some tan lines.  Oh well!

I was the maid of honor in my best friends wedding!  More on this later…

Kelly's wedding!

Kristen and I took a trip yesterday to the farmer’s market and stocked up on fresh veggies…and butter mints!  Yum.Farmer's Market Haul

More to come soon, but for now I’m taking advantage of a lazy Sunday afternoon.  There are Everwood dvds to be watched, brownies to be eaten, and a baby hat to knit.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 13, 2010 10:16 pm

    Happy belated birthday to your brother and congrats to him on his new job.

Leave a Reply

